Israeli Couscous and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made a few small changes... I didn't include the pimientos because I didn't have them, and I added smoked paprika because I love it. I thought this dish was creamy and warm and perfect for a cold night. My family agrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was a nice change of pace! Creamy and delish...would be great with a grilled steak. I added fresh diced tomato (instead of pimento) and parsley at the end too. Was a hit with the kids also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
The only change I made was to omit the pimientos. I love them but my husband and daughter won't touch them so to keep the peace I left them out. I have only recently discovered this type of couscous after spying it in the international foods section so I was so thankful to find this recipe. It is truly delicious, fast, and so very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kymbrown1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Boiling Springs, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I keep forgetting to pick up fresh chives, but I've been substituting Herbs de Provence instead and that has been tasty. The first time I made this I used Italian seasoning and it was just so-so. Husband and I really like this as a substitute to traditional mac'n'cheese. We'll usually mix in baked beans and have a hearty side dish. This is delicious with or without the pimentos. I've shared it around to family and friends since it is so simple, so easy and pretty darned inexpensive. I also like that you can play around with the spices and the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Super fast and easy to make. I didn't have the pearl couscous only traditional and it still came out yummy. I'll be keeping this recipe around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Easy way to make a quick mac and cheese like dish. Did not add pimento as I did not have it on hand. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was nice change instead of the regular macaroni and cheese!! Great recipe. I did leave out the pimientos because I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Nay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
It's a nice meal for comfort, easy to see why kids would like it. I would probably do 1 1/2 cups chicken broth next time, it was a little too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Honestly I didnt like the flavors of this recipe. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agnes Mejias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States