Island-Style Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I also left off the sausage because I didn't have time to get it. Brought it for a luau potluck at work and everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICUP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is so yummy! I made it for my husband's Luau party. I skipped the oyster sauce and added soy sauce instead. It was the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
So good! I used real ham cut into chunks as I don't like Spam. Great accompaniment to my beef stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was so good and super easy. I did not have spam or the other meat on the list. I did have some left over sausage. I cut it up into small pieces and it worked great in a pinch.I served with Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs from this site and black beans. Yummy will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
My family loves this recipe. If I plan on making it I make A LOT and it still gets eaten up in a day or two. I use crushed pineapple bc I don't really like to bite into chunks of pineapple. I also like fry some garlic, ginger, and whole star anise with the luncheon meat and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Loved this! Served it to the whole family on our Cayman Island vacation after one of the kids requested fried rice. It was a huge hit! Subbed soy for oyster sauce and used a smoked sausage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I made this for a luau dinner party kind of on a flook. I wanted to have something to incorporate spam into my theme. It was the hit of the party. I did leave out the chinese sausage because I couldn't find it. I wish I could say how good it was, but it was all gone before I got a chance to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was awesome. I didn't use either of the meats (just sliced ham) and I used pineapple juice and Shoyu Chicken sauce instead of the oyster sauce (I didn't have that). It was great, even with brown rice. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
just a little general tsao/soy sauce. no chinese sausage, but some leftover bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I used chopped up left over ham and chicken instead of the meats mentioned, and leek instead of the gren onion. I also added some chili garlic sauce - about 1 heaping t. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States