Island Shrimp and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
We loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I omitted the heat and subbed lime juice for lemon and A1 for the Worcestershire sauce. It still tasted awesome and this is a new favorite for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I did not use the cayenne pepper because I have small children to feed. This was very good and the whole family ate it. I used prawns that still had the shell on and then took the shell off right before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I made this Recipe for my husband and a few friends and they absolutely loved it. the only thing i would add is more cayenne pepper my husband and i love it spicy! but other than that it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
OMG!! one of the best recipes ever!!! This is a very simple but very flavorfull recipe! I usually dont like to change the origional recipe, but I saw one of the reviews and they used Rotel instead of regular diced tomatoes, well I love Rotel so I used them and one other change was that I didnt have any regular bacon, but I did have some Hungarian bacon! Let me tell You! If You can find some, get it! It adds a sweetness to the recipe that is awesome! My wife found it a bit HOT because of the Cayenne, but I thought it was perfect! Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This recipe is fun with a kick of spicy. Not only was it easy to make but it took very little time to prep and cook. Just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Okay, so I changed up a lot of things and it came out GREAT. My wife doesn't like REAL spicey so I left out the cayenne pepper. However, I added about a 1/4 cup of yellow pepper and a 1/4 cup of orange pepper which I ran through a food processor. My 'heat' spice was Tony Chacheres (which may be a bit local) and I used it sparingly. In the end, with 10 minutes to go, I added a 1/4 cup of frozen broccoli flowerettes which I thawed and trimmed the stems off and threw in both for taste and color. I will be fixing this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I agree with fellow reviewers this dish was very salty I tried the recipe because I thought shrimp and bacon how could you go wrong? The combo is not a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I made this extra spicey by using hot diced tomatoes. I liked this, but thought I would love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
It was ok. But to be honest, I don't like the shrimp and bacon combo as the bacon drowns the flavour of the shrimp. Wasn't for me but was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States