Island Kielbasa in a Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I used 1 cup brown sugar, 2 cups ketchup, and onions, green peppers and about tabl of cayenne pepper....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Not sure what went wrong, but this was not good. I love every single item that went into this dish (followed recipe exactly) but not how they turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Brought to a party everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
The sauce tastes really good but I was so distracted by the color - Mine ended up really red, and I just couldn't get past the bright red sauce. I ended up adding food coloring until it turned brown so that it would be more visually appealing. Other than that - really delcious. I followed others suggestions and cooked just long enough to heat through - (maybe that is why my sauce never turned brown like the picture shows).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was quiet good - surprising really for something so simple! I used chicken kielbasa as a personal preference and cut the sugar in half based on the reviews. I tossed in some diced bell pepper, cooked it on the stove for about 15 minutes, reducing the liquid at the end, and served it over rice. Quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCROOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was far too sweet for my tastes, almost sweet and sour, but without the sour. I'd cut some of the brown sugar and add vinegar to keep from going into diabetic shock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
To Salty, but the sauce was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
didnt care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA
Living In: Trinity, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PGH Bri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Awesome quick recipe. After reading most of the reviews I opted to make on the stove. Reduced brown sugar to 3/4 cup. Simmered with peppers chunks (2 green, 1 red) until tender. Added turkey sausage, pineapple and sliced water chestnuts. Served over rice. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States