Island Kielbasa in a Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
My family and I were not impressed with this recipe. It was like sweet and sour sausage. It was just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Just tastes like kielbasa dipped in pineapple soaked ketchup. Not very impressive...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made this on the stove top, and the flavor was great. I served it over basmati rice. My husband who is a chef loved it, and my picky child asked me to make it again. My only complaint is that it makes too much sauce. Next time I'm going to add carrots, cauliflower and broccoli and reduce the amount of sauce to half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
So Easy, so Good. Served over Jasmine rice! Money
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Thought it was to sweet, and I only used 3/4 cup of brown sugar. If I made it again I would DRAIN the pineapple chunks before putting in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Fantastic! Super simple for a busy Mom. All 3 of my boys loved it. Came home for lunch, put it all together in under 10 minutes and dinner ready when we got home! You have to try this. This is my new potluck recipe. Actually went to the store tonight and making it again for a family get together tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Way better than I was expecting! I tried this recipe on a whim because I was sick of chicken or beef every night. I didn't realize how much ketchup goes into this recipe so I kinda grossed me out at first. I added a couple tbsp of chili powder and it was awesome! Will def me making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Everyone loved it--hard to do in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This recipe is awesome! Made it a bunch of times and finally feel that I have perfected it. I cut the 2lbs of kielbasa into bite size pieces then browned them in a pan with a little bit of oil. If in a hurry I would throw them in without browning them first but they tend to come out mushier that way. After browning I put them on a plate with paper towel to soak up some of the oil then throw them in the crock pot with ¾ cup brown sugar, 2 cups of Ketchup, 15oz can pineapples chunks undrained, 1 cup of teriyaki sauce, 1 red onion sliced, 2 green peppers sliced. 4 hours on high served over white rice. It has quickly become a party favorite and everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
It was good, but not great. Even cutting the ketchup and brown sugar and adding red pepper, it was still too sweet. If I make this again, I will cut the ketchup even more and use tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States