Isa's Cola de Mono Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I am from Chile and this recipe was very good, but I had to give it a 4 star because it needed more white rum than the recipe asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
my husband is from Santiago. and we have this drink all the time is really Delicious...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Thanks for this recipe, very easy to make and it tastes better after a few days.....is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Cordova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I gave this to my fiance and he renamed it "Cola de Bueno". This is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I liked it just didn't loooove it. Nothing constructive add as to why....just have other rum based drinks I like even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
thanks for sharing. I learnt a lot from your site. i would also like to share some useful info with you all guys.Compare ISAs make sure you check it out. i came across this site a few days ago. It is really very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I love the spicy coffee flavored milk! I used soy milk. With or with out liquor this is a great drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Cola de mono is the best! good recipe but it has to be with Pisco! :) Just kidding. Viva Chile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I made this beverage one year ago for the first time and I make this very often. It is so amazing. I fell in love with it. Use rum (pisco or cognac), this is a key ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Pisco Sour Cocktail

A refreshing cocktail with grape brandy, lime juice, and a little egg white.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States