Isaiah's Pretzel Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Pretty easy to make, and it has a good kick to it. I ended up using some pretty low quality chicken breast that disappointed me every where else, but even that tasted great with this recipe. I look forward to making this with better ingredients next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This tasted really good, had a nice crunch and the chicken came very tender. I used all the listed ingredients, but half the cayenne because it was for the kids too. I used large breasts and cut them into 4 quarters. I ran out of crumbs after 3 breasts - used italian style breadcrumbs for the remaining chicken. Make MORE pretzel crumbs or use less chicken because the pretzel crumbs were MUCH better! Ran out of egg too - use 3 eggs or 3 large breasts, not 4. I also put it in the oven at 400 for 20 min. on a foil lined baking sheet instead of frying - I'm just no good at frying on the stove top. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Majewski Mazzuca
Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
My girlfriend and I made this, it was delicious--a good balance of crunch and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISee
Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
My husband and I enjoyed the crust on this chicken. Unfortunately it was a bit dry inside, but that's probably my fault and nothing to do with the recipe. I used honey mustard flavored pretzels, and I served it with the honey mustard recipe on this site. Enjoyed it... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I cut the chicken in strips. It was great! Crunchy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Villa Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I don't like cayenne pepper, so I left it out but found the chicken to be very bland. It definitely needs a kick of some sort. Mustard might help, or maybe even some salt. It wasn't very good left over either. So greasy! Too messy to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C&C Lovings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This was OK. I didn't notice a taste difference between using pretzels or bread crumbs. I'll take the easier route of bread crumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Delicious and quick to make. My picky daughter even loved it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Easy to make, looks beautiful with its brown crust, takes very little time, and the meat eaters in my family really liked it. If you crush up the pretzels well, there is no problem with them sticking to the chicken. Next time I may change it up a bit and add a layer of mustard as well. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States