Isaiah's Pretzel Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was wonderful! Made it last night for dinner and served it with a honey mustard saue. Everyone loved it. Followed the recipe exactly, using Honey Wheat Pretzels and had more than enough egg and pretzel crumbs for my chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
We thought this was a little bland. The second time I made it, I used only one egg and added 1 tablespoon each of dijon mustard and honey. This made such a nice combination with the final dry coating. Sweet, salty & savory all together. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
The kids loved helping to make this recipe and enjoyed eating it too. My husband left some of the pretzel pieces a little larger.... we loved the crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I thought this was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. Crispy on the outside juicy on the inside and seasoned nicely. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Delicious. We used the extra dark pretzels and it turned out great. I only used half of the cayenne and paprika. I'm a wuss when it comes to spicy foods and feared it might be too hot. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I used H.K. Anderson's pizza bites pretzles which I found really cheaply at Grocery Outlet. I just ground them up in my blender on the ice chip function. I also baked my chicken only to make it less greasy. I served this with Pasta with Chicken Mushroom Cream Sauce(minus the chicken)and garlic broccoli. We enjoyed this. It was really easy for me who happened to be short on time today. NOTE: You might want to drizzle a little butter over the top if you don't fry the chicken and add a little more spice. It might be a little bland and dry if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Very kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I thought this was very good. Two of my kids really enjoyed this. I cut them into strips and fried in my fryer. YUMMY!! Very good with honey mustard dipping sauce recipe on this site. This weekend I'm making these into bites and serving them as an appetizer for a BBQ. Will keep you updated. I also want to try and bake these. Update: I tried these as chunks, super great as an appetizer, but alot more work! I have to tell you, my kids request this quite often. This is a quik meal, that is sure to please. I serve with Mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I used one large chicken breast that I cut into chunks. After breading, I deep fried the nuggets for 4 minutes at 350 F. I originally chose this recipe because I had some very slightly stale pretzels to use up. It's definitely a keeper! I've already had to share it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Instead of chicken breasts, I used chicken tenderloins. It was really amazing and tasty; chicken with a hint of pretzel. Yum. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States