Isaac's Juicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This was great easy and the chicken was juicy. I used Italian Seasoned Bread Crumbs and Garlic Salt instead of powder and I used Ranch Dressing from the bottle with my egg batter. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe Isaac! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This was simple and super easy. It didn't say whether they meant the prepared Ranch dressing in the bottle or the dry mix so I used the dressing in the bottle. I used some plain panko bread crumbs that were unseasoned and since my bonless skinless chicken breasts were huge I butterflied them and then flattened them with a mallet and then my cooking time was only 30 minutes for this dish. I ran out of breading and had to make more for the last couple of pieces. I had just barely enough egg/ranch mix left for the last piece so the next time I fix this I will adjust and make more of both. I couldn't taste the ranch dressing and this really turned out well. My husband liked this. It isn't going to replace good old fashioned fried chicken, but it was good and I'll fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Simple yet delicious. My husband raved about it- I will definitely make again. Next time I will only bake for 40 minutes- the chicken was a tad overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was a hit with my family. Easy and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
So easy - these were good, simple chicken chunks even the grandkids ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Makes good moist but crunchy chicken. I followed the recipe but did add about a tablespoon of dry ranch dressing to the breadcrumbs since I had a packet of dry mix which was about to expire. Like another reviewer suggested I did bake these on a rack to make them crunchy. I'll use the leftovers for a chicken sandwich for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lloyd Blackmon
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
We loved this! It's a keeper in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Way too much dry mix for that amount of chicken. I just made the recipe with 1.5kg of chicken thighs - I had to add an extra egg and an extra tablespoon of ranch dressing, but there was still a lot of breadcrumb/spice mixture left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made this for Friday night dinner. Followed recipe except added a dash of Taxation to egg mixture and used two pouches of original shake n bake. Cooked for about 55 minutes. Came out good, everyone liked it and ate it but to me it could actually use more flavor so I'm going to try some other baked chicken recipes on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Buckner
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Easy, quick, and Great! followed directions, used 4 boneless thighs laid flat on a rack, cooked for @ 30 mins, removed from oven and covered with foil, let rest for @ 10 mins---Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States