Isaac's Juicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Makes good moist but crunchy chicken. I followed the recipe but did add about a tablespoon of dry ranch dressing to the breadcrumbs since I had a packet of dry mix which was about to expire. Like another reviewer suggested I did bake these on a rack to make them crunchy. I'll use the leftovers for a chicken sandwich for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
We loved this! It's a keeper in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Way too much dry mix for that amount of chicken. I just made the recipe with 1.5kg of chicken thighs - I had to add an extra egg and an extra tablespoon of ranch dressing, but there was still a lot of breadcrumb/spice mixture left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made this for Friday night dinner. Followed recipe except added a dash of Taxation to egg mixture and used two pouches of original shake n bake. Cooked for about 55 minutes. Came out good, everyone liked it and ate it but to me it could actually use more flavor so I'm going to try some other baked chicken recipes on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Easy, quick, and Great! followed directions, used 4 boneless thighs laid flat on a rack, cooked for @ 30 mins, removed from oven and covered with foil, let rest for @ 10 mins---Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
The chicken was very tender. I followed the recipe with these exceptions: used less bread crumbs as others stated (1/2 of what recipe calls for) and I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs. I was pleased with the taste. Will make again; my family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
what a great simple chicken recipe! i did follow some of the other suggestions like using panko, but when i baked the chicken, i baked it on a broiler pan to ensure the chicken got crispy on all sides. will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brujah42

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
We made this tonight and both my daughers took one bit and said "YUM". This was so simple and SOOO tender. I made the recipe exactly liked it was stated. I did put it on a rack on the pan so the juices would not make it soggy. It came out perfect and is something I would serve to guests. I might cut back a bit on the garlic power by 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Halfed the breadcrumbs, kept everything else the same. Was able to cover 12 boneless, skinless chicken thighs. Tender meat. Good but for us we will need to add a bit more "pizazz"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathlene07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was waaay better than I thought it would be The only change I made was to sprinkle dry ranch dressing mix and garlic salt in with the eggs. The thighs were rather small so took only 45 minutes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States