Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
This AWESOME!!! My roomies love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
This pie is incredible. My guests went mad, they loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
THE ABSOLUTE, HANDS DOWN, UNMISTAKENLY, 100% CONFIRMED IN MY HOUSEHOLD ON THANKSGIVING DAY 2000, the BEST pecan pie they had all tasted. Absolutely delicious. nrsnangel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
I never made a pecan pie before I tried this recipe. It was very easy and very good! For those at our Thanksgiving get together that like pecan pie it was a hit. The texture was very nice and taking the time to make a nice circular design on top with pecan halves really makes a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This was a fabulous recipe, very quick, easy and delicious. I made it for Thanksgiving and a 92-year-old's birthday celebration. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
I had never tried pecan pie before and when I was asked to make one for Thanksgiving Day, I was pretty scared. When I found this recipe I thought I could do that. This recipe was fantastic. I love pecan pie now! Well, at least this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
Everyone really enjoyed this pecan pie; the best we ever tasted. They couldn't stop eating it! Thanks for the terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
We made this pie for Christmas and ate all three that night! We had to make another one and again it was gone right away! This is a great pie! Literally, we couldn't stop eating it until it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
Forget all other pecan pie recipes! THIS is THE one -- the filling is ample and sets up nicely...hard to imagine anyone ever using another recipe after trying this one. Lon Groendes, Greensboro, NC "Pecan Pie Country"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
Wow...this is THE best pecan pie or, for that matter, pie recipe ever. I had a craving for pecan pie and went searching here - I figured with all those rave reviews this must be some pie, and it is! I have to hold back from eating the whole thing in one sitting! I'm going to try doubling the filling next time and making a bigger one - I toasted the pecans before putting them in the pie and since I didn't have dark corn syrup, I used maple syrup! Try it - it's divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Storrs, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States