Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Excellent pie. It will now be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Loved it. A beautiful and tasty dessert. I cheated and used a pre-made crust but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
If you have a deeper crust, I like to add 1/3 more filling. Keep pecans the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Love this recipe and get rave reviews for it! I found that I need to triple the filling ingredients to get 2 9" deep dish pies. I also add slihtly more dark karo than called for (2-3 T), and about 1/4 to 1/2 cup dark brown sugar for a deeper, richer flavor. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brook Park, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Excellent pecan pie! This will be the recipe I use for pecan pie from now on. There is no reason for me to try others. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe turned out pretty good except I used a prepared pie crust. I had to throw a piece of foil over the pie 1/2 way through the cook time to keep the crust and the top layer of pecans to keep from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Gluten free with 2 TBLSP of GF flour and 2 tspn of the gum stuff, 2 tspn of pure vanilla and fresh cracked pecans made my very first pecan pie a huge hit with husband and myself. This is a keeper recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
For some reason I never made a pecan pie before. Somehow I had the impression it would be a lot of work. This recipe was so simple and quick! I bought a pre-made crust to save time. The filling was so delicious! It was not goopy and sticky (I added 1 Tbs of flour as many recommended) and it wasn't too sweet. I also added 2 tsp of vanilla and 1 tsp of cinnamon. Everyone LOVED it. This will be my holiday pie from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe. I did what others suggested and added flour, vanilla & cinnamon. I also subbed the dark corn syrup with maple syrup. Everyone loved this pie. I made homemade whipped cream to go with (1 small heavy whipping cream, 3-4 T powered sugar & 2-3 T vanilla). That was wonderful with this pie! It turned out beautiful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Corlett
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was a very easy recipe to make....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Corlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States