Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I made this tonight and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I added 1 tsp of vanilla, roasted the pecans for 10min. I only added pecans to the top. Pie should sit for a day for the flavors to blend. Pie wasn't ooey gooey or sickeningly sweet like the usual pecan pie, loved it! Next time, will either add a 1Tbs of flour or cooking the filling on the stove to see if there's a difference in flavor/texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I am not a fan of pecan pie, but my fiancee' is. I made this recipe for him and well he stated it's the best he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was sooooo yummy and sweet.....I did read the reviews, and only used about a cup of chopped pecans, and they were perfect!! Mine cooked for about 70 mins. and the crust was a bit overdone, but who cares?!?! It's pecan pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I just won a bake-off for our company picnic using this recipe as my base! I did tweak it by adding 1 tsp vanilla, a bit more butter, 1 shot of Jack Daniels and 1/2 shot of Kaluha , a sprinkling of cocoa powder and some corn starch for the extra liquid. My husband is a Southerner and loves my pie! As well as my boss, who's family owns a soul food restaurant. She had requested her own pie to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Too good for words ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
My husband loves pecan pie and is from the south... and is very rarely verbally complementary of the food he eats. That being said he loved this pie and that says alot. It was also ridiculously easy, and I decorated the top in a swiral just as the picture shows and mine turned out just as beautiful. Thanx for helping me treat my husband to something I thought I could never get right (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This is the best pecan pie recipe I have ever used, and the best pecan pie I have ever eaten! I have been making it for years for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years, and my family and friends beg for it. Some family members have even requested for me to make one for a Christmas gift! You can use a store-bought pie shell, as there are some very good ones. This is not the type of pecan pie with the gooey syrupy filling. The pecans in the filling give the pie a much better texture. Serve warm or cold with fresh whipped cream and a cup of coffee. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Garden, Florida, USA
Living In: Montverde, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
IT IS OK DONT LIKE THE WAY IT LOOKS I THINK ITS TOO MUCH CORN SYRUP, I ADDED A LIL BIT MORE SALT FOR FLAVOR AND VANILLA. AS FOR THE CRUST I MADE A STANDARD PECAN CRUST HOPE IT DOESNT COOK TOO FAST IF IT ENDS UP COMING OUT THAT PHOTO UP THERE I WILL BE IN GOOD SHAPE,ITS FOR MY MOM FOR MOTHERS DAY SNACKING AND TO ALL OF U HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY AND GOD BLESS YOU ALL!! SUGA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My mom had me make a pecan pie for thanksgiving. Normally, I am a pumpkin-pie-only kind of girl, but I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Branch, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States