Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I really like the fact that it calls for finely crushed, quatered and halved pecans. I used real maple syrup only instead of corn syrup, reduced sugar to 1/2 cup and added 1 tsp of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have never had a pecan pie before, I saw it on TV and thought it looked good and it was awesome. This recipe is so easy! I did not use the pie crust in this recipe but the Pie Crust VI. I also added the vanilla and flour that was suggested in the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
adorable, ambrosial, appetizing,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Martha Stewart's Pate Brisee recipe is by far superior to any other pie crust recipe I've tried. Other then that I followed the filling recipe to a T. Next time I'll add a little vanilla. It was good, but I think could be better with a bit of vanilla. It's not a particularly deep dish ooey gooey pie recipe. Just your standard pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Awesome....Very yummy. I LOVE, LOVE the texture. It is not all goo, like most pies. Very good, but added 2 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp of cinnamon, per other reviews and was "To die for!" - WILL DEFINITELY MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jelliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was pretty good, but i've had better. Having the crushed pecans in the filling didn't make too huge of a difference for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I made this for my family on thanksgiving last year and everyone loved it. I did add cinnamon and more flour to this recipe. I tried it with shortbread crust and it made it so much better. My family is begging me to make it again this year. A very good recipe for people who like their recipe with lots of nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dz2dizzy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I make this pecan pie every year, and it gets rave reviews. I'll never make a different recipe again! This pie is FULL of pecans and not all that brown "goop" that most pecan pies are full of. If you love pecans, you'll love this pie! My only changes are that I use 3 cups of pecans, half chopped, and half pecan halves, and I add a teaspoon of vanilla like the other reviews. I also use store-bought refrigerated pie crust to save on time and labor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
My husband loves Pecan Pie so I choose to make this recipe for him. HE LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Perfect! I live in Georgia and we are very picky about our pecan pie, it doesn't get any better than this! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States