Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I didn't make the crust, but the filling was great. Next time I would not add vanilla as others suggested-it didn't seem right. However, I added a T of flour and a bit of cinnamon, and those tips were much appreciated. I'm not sure what the filling would have been like without the flour, but mine was nice and firm-the slices were beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was a very good pie. I added a tablespoon of flour, as some readers recommended, and I'm glad I did. I like pecan pie to be firmer rather than runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I thought this pie was very good but like other suggested, it did need some vanilla in it. Just note that this is a very rich pie. I still have 1/2 of it at home because our family could only eat 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Awesome- but certainly not for the "I don't love sweets" types! My five stars are based on the following amendments taken from other reviewers: - I added a few hearty dashes of cinnamon and 1 tablespoon of vanilla - I added 1 tablespoon of flour to the filling - I substituted the dark Karo for 1 tablespoon of molasses (only because I had no dark Karo). The result was fabulous. I used a store-bought pie crust and I didn't bother to arrange the pecans in a dainty pattern. I will surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUCCI013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
made this pie for thanksgiving and everyone really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Wonderful! I added a few T of bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KREBECKY
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Huge hit at thanksgiving. Best pecan pie i ever had!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and never put it out because two other pecan pie were brought. Friday I took it out of the fridges and ti was devoured. It was delicious. I didn't change anything. This is my go to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was excellent. I did not put the pecans in the pie but instead on top of the crust before I put in the filling and then on top again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This pie is awesome! I've never made a pecan pie before but love them. Made it for Thanksgiving yesterday and the pecan pie lovers loved it. And asked for the recipe. I made it exactly but did add 1 teaspoon of vanilla. I can't make a crust to save my life so I use Pillsbury. But it baked up perfectly in one hour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States