Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was good, but it almost had TOO many pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Very good, very easy! It was my first pecan pie.... I loved it, and everyone else did! Thank you so much. I followed the recipe but I just added a little of cinamon powder... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I believe this is the first pecan pie i've ever made but will definately make it again. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
My pie turned out well, but make sure you check it before the hour is up, mine was a little over done when I baked it for the whole hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Add at least a 1/4-1/2 teaspoon of salt and it won't be so sweet. Salt brings out the caramel flavor. I always taste the filling-bad, I know, since it has raw eggs, but I use fresh eggs and have never had a problem. Also bake on a preheated cookie sheet and the crust will be crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made this on Thanksgiving and i have only made Pecan pies about 5 or 6 times. this was indeed without a doubt the best pecan Pie i have ever tasted and i come from a family of 12. My mom was the best cook but i never tasted a pecan pie this good in my life. If you don't try it you're crazy. make sure you roast the pecans. I used more than the recipe called for (personal preference) and it was fantastic...Try it, it's too easy and good to be true. oh and there was no messy syrup the entire time of it's survival( which wasn't long)...LOL enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is the best recipe I've found for pecan pie. The description "irrestible" is definitely a true statement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Helena, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I didn't make the crust, but the filling was great. Next time I would not add vanilla as others suggested-it didn't seem right. However, I added a T of flour and a bit of cinnamon, and those tips were much appreciated. I'm not sure what the filling would have been like without the flour, but mine was nice and firm-the slices were beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was a very good pie. I added a tablespoon of flour, as some readers recommended, and I'm glad I did. I like pecan pie to be firmer rather than runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I thought this pie was very good but like other suggested, it did need some vanilla in it. Just note that this is a very rich pie. I still have 1/2 of it at home because our family could only eat 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States