Irresistible Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I'm an avid baker but this was the first time I had ever made a pecan pie. I eliminated the pecan in the filling because I thought it would be too much and the pie turned out wonderful. Everyone raved about it! Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is a delicious pie. I did not like pecan pie and never made it before but I thought I would surprise my husband because he loves it and I made this recipe for Thanksgiving. I sent most of the pie home with guests (they prefered the other pies) before tasting it. That was a huge mistake. It was a hit, many told me that pecan pie was not their favorite either but they loved this one. The only changes I made was that I used a store bought shell and I didn't feel like quartering the pecans for the bottom of the shell so I put down 1/2 pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryant, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was a favorite at our Thanksgiving. I also added the flour and substituted the dark corn syrup with maple syrup (as I was out and didn't know it). It turned out great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I'm not a pecan pie lover like some, but I like good pecan pie around the holiday season. This is a real pecan pie. Not Jelly Goop with Pecan Topping pie, like every other pecan pie I've had. I did do my pecans a little different - I chopped all pecans in my food processor save the halves I laid on the top. I do think this would be amazing with a shortbread crust and will try that for our Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandonsMom11197

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Be sure if you use a deep dish pan to cook for the required time and check to be sure it is done in the middle. I did add the vanilla and it tasted good, but I didn't cook quite long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Excellent filling, I didn't use the crust portion of the recipe. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very delicious... family really enjoyed this Thanksgiving favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
A very delicious pie, but I did take some reviewers advice and added vanilla and flour to the filling. I will make again, but use my own crust. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Well, I cheated and used a store bought crust but the filling was really good. I have never made pecan pie before and I thought the overall taste was great. Just a word of advice, if you like the gooey part of the pie better than the pecan part, you will probably want to look somewhere else or decrease the amount of pecans used. The filling also does need some vanilla, I added 1 teaspoon but 2 would have been even better. Being a pecan lover myself, I will keep this pie recipe in my box. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACMOORE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
First time that i'd ever made a pecan pie! Turned out fantastic! Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Concert Trash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States