Irresistible Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I tried this bread for st Patricks day it came out great Toasted nicely day two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My husband and I are totally addicted to this bread. Have made it twice already and will put in another loaf tonight. Followed the recipe exactly but added lots of raisins. Wrapped the bread overnight and each day after it became better and better! Easy and delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Second time making Soda Bread, this is the recipe to use, also add golden raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I have tried Irish Soda Bread recipes where you have to knead and shape the loaf and this is much easier.. However, I added some caraway seeds and raisins to make it more traditional. I worried about having the raisins sink in the bread but that wasn't a problem. I didn't measure the amount just added a handful. This is a very moist bread, not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelicious :p best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I have never had Irish soda bread before so I really have nothing to compare it to however I really didn't like it. It was a little on the sweet side and tasted a lot like a pancake with a bad texture. I really didn't like the lack of flavor. I made it for a St. Patricks day party and not one finished their slice of bread. I do have to admit it was a very moist bread and that was good. The texture is a bit unsettleing and it is way too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I have never mastered the skill of baking homemade bread, but as this one did not have to be kneaded and rolled out.....just pour in the pan kind of deal......I decided to give it a try. And boy was it good! LOL! It looked just like the picture. And I have never had soda bread before ......I thought it tasted like cornbread....is it suppose to? I served it with chili. And I heated up a slice the next day and ate it even without butter....a good snack.I'll definitely be making this sweet soda bread again. Maybe with raisins the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Have made yeast bread & buns for many years, but never anything as easy as this! Very soft & light.Paired it up with Chef John's beef stew yesterday for dinner. Went great together. Will certainly make this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Best soda bread I've ever had. Someone mentioned another recipe called "amazing soda bread" which I had made and didn't like at all. This one was much better IMO but everyone has different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Better double it….just sayin'! I had no idea such a simple recipe could taste so fabulous!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States