Irresistible Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I've tried several Soda Bread recipes and this one is by far my favorite. I always follow the advice of the reviewer who suggests to let the bread sit at room temp for 30 minutes before baking. My loaves are always light (for Soda Bread, of course) with a beautiful crust and crumb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kantola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Wonderful!! Super easy, I halved the recipe and baked it in a standard muffin tin, it made 12 and the baking time was 18 min. A different, easy and tasty bread for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
a new staple in our house, this bread is good enough alone, much less with a little bit of butter and a stew... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tkp4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I took the advice Apaeth and left the bread at room temp for about 40 minutes before putting it in the oven. The bread baked perfectly. It turned out light, fluffy and moist unlike other Irish soda breads I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is a fantastic and easy bread to make. We have eaten it with all sorts of soups and stews, as well as by itself with a little strawberry jam. As long as it isn't over mixed it's the best simple bread I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
First time making this, won't be the last!! Wife Loved it, me too !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puddens Husband

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Easy to make. Comes out of bread pan in a good loaf which taste great. Good basic receipt you can add other ingreadents ie. Raisins , nuts different seeds or herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I added 1 T dried onion flakes, 2 tsp dill, and substituted 1 c coffee for 1 c of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great soda bread! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
OMG it is the best bread ever! It is so moist and irresistible! It goes fast, so guard it so you'll have some for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States