Irresistible Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
There are no words.... Just absolutely delicious bread. It's torture if you don't eat carbs! I think it is just sweet and moist enough that you could use it for strawberry shortcake. Also, I wrap it in foil and eat it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Not sure if you should not call this Volcano Bread instead of Irish Soda Bread. It really overflowed my bread pan. So I highly suggest a cookie sheet below the pan. Other than that, it tastes quite good and it appears that the recipe can be easily modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I thought the dough was a little wet and had to add more flour. I ended up putting the dough in muffin tins and made rolls. You can not mess this recipe up! I FORGOT about the rolls in the oven, and they were in the oven for who knows how long. They were still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is the first Irish SodaBread I've ever had that has any flavor. It was a big hit with my book club and my husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I've made this several times with great results. The last time I decided to add in some leftover cheeses from a party. I crumbled white chocolate raspberry cheese, merlot cheese and blueberry goat cheese. It probably totaled 6-8 ounces for a double batch. Fabulous!. Now I will find other leftovers to add in to make unique creations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie
Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Slightly too sweet. Cut sugar back to 1/4 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Enyeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
The texture was dense but still crumbly. I was hoping for a softer bread. It was better for breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I tried this bread for st Patricks day it came out great Toasted nicely day two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My husband and I are totally addicted to this bread. Have made it twice already and will put in another loaf tonight. Followed the recipe exactly but added lots of raisins. Wrapped the bread overnight and each day after it became better and better! Easy and delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Second time making Soda Bread, this is the recipe to use, also add golden raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States