Irresistible Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Didn't change anything. It turned out great, very good. Definitely making again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This recipe is AMAZING. The texture is great, the flavor is great, not too sweet or bland. scewbysnks, I really don't think it needs raisins. (even if I don't like them) Excellent slightly warmed with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Wonderful, 1st time I ever made bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Wow! This was fantastic. All I did was decrease the sugar EVER so slightly so it had just a hint of sweetness. Read a tip that proved quite good. After putting the batter into the pan, let it sit for 30 min. before placing in the oven to allow the chemical reactions to occur. Wrap in foil as directed. Moist, flavorful and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by REDPONYGIRL
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
It is my 3rd time making this quick bread. Very easy to make and tasty. I added about 1/2 cup of golden raisins to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDPONYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was incredibly delicious! It smelled wonderful while it was cooking and tasted so good. I used kefir instead of buttermilk and accidently added a little too much butter. I also used wheat flour instead of white flour. It was very crumbly, but very moist. We unanimously voted to replace this recipe with our other Irish bread recipe that we have been using for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I made the recipe exactly as described and it is delish! Never made soda bread before but this was super easy and I had all the ingredients on hand. Next time I will take the advice of another reviewer and add raisins but overall- super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This came out like a sweet quick bread. Think banana bread without the bananas. I'm used to soda bread that's more of a savory bread, that's a dough not a batter bread. This was okay for a quick bread, but not for a soda bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Love it! Compliments corned beef nicely. Airy and yet dense, Moist, Sweet but not to sweet. Everyone in my house loves this bread. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was just not what I was looking for. It comes out VERY cakey, almost a cornbread texture, not really bready at all. It was very easy to make though. Thank you anyway for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States