Irresistible Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Seriously good, and easy, too! Fantastic toasted, with a slather of butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
We love this recipe. Made it the first time for St. Pat's Day, and at least once every couple of weeks since then. No need to make any alterations; perfect as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Great! I followed the advice of one member by letting the dough sit at room temperature for a 1/2 hour before baking. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This was a delicious recipe! I used 1Tbsp. lemon juice to 1 c. milk substitute for buttermilk. Also, I made muffins instead of bread--made 18 muffins, and baked for ~20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This bread was so good and so easy. My whole family loved this. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made these as muffins to go with chicken noodle soup and they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KyLeeAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I made the night before our st patty's party. Was delicious and perfect with the stew I made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
We loved this recipe and everyone else did too! Had it with beef stew and it really brought out the flavors of the stew!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I added a cup of old cheddar and tablespoon of dried chives and this recipe turned out excellant. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEE-ELLIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I have no idea if this bread is authentic or not, but the taste fit perfectly with the corned beef and cabbage meal. Didn't even need butter. I made as directed -- the evening before -- and wrapped in aluminum foil overnight. I can't speak to recommendations that it needs raisins because I hate raisins in bread -- Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States