Irresistible Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I added 1 Tbsp of caraway seeds and 1 1/2 cuo of plumped raisins to the dry ingredients before combining with the wet ingredients. This addition made this Irish Soda Bread perfect for breakfast. I've tried other recipes for irish Soda Bread but none of them have been as moist as this one. My husband approved and he is a tough critic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I really liked this bread. Its simple and great as French toast. I made it one morning because I did not want to go out in the cold to get bread. Easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Serna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maddox83
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
As a dude who can't it turned out to be a hit. I didn't even have baking soda so I use 4 times the amount of baking powder and still was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I love it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
not the recipe that i used the first year. soda tasting, not sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I do a Foodie Friday night, where I cook for 12 to 18 people. I have served this bread 3 times. People rave about it. I had never tried it before this past St. Paddy's day and now it is in the regular rotation. Thank you for this great recipe. I am going to try to make it in cupcake tins this time, to get individual portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My husband can't get enough of this bread. The fact that it is so easy to make is a bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
My first time making soda bread, and I am so happy I chose this recipe! It couldn't have been easier to throw together. It baked up perfectly in 65 min for me. The hardest part was giving it time to sit after baking. Finally tried it today, and it is delicious, moist and just a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 827) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States