Irresistible Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Have made yeast bread & buns for many years, but never anything as easy as this! Very soft & light.Paired it up with Chef John's beef stew yesterday for dinner. Went great together. Will certainly make this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Best soda bread I've ever had. Someone mentioned another recipe called "amazing soda bread" which I had made and didn't like at all. This one was much better IMO but everyone has different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Better double it….just sayin'! I had no idea such a simple recipe could taste so fabulous!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Loved this recipe, very easy. Came out so good, I'm afraid my family will be wanting it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This bread was delicious! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I made it for St. Patrick's Day yesterday and it was a huge success. So easy to prepare. I made it exactly as stated in the recipe and did not change a thing. It was so moist and tasty. This will be the only recipe I will ever use for Irish Soda Bread. Make sure to watch the video as the dough is very sticky! Try it, it's a real winner. Thank you Karen Christian for a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I loved this recipe. I don't like raisins in baked goods, so this was perfect for me. The bread was moist and tasted wonderful. It's great for toasting or even to make a sandwich with. I followed the directions to a "T". Even waited to eat it after wrapping in foil for a couple hours. I'll make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Very delicious and moist! I doubled the butter and instead of melting it I cut it into small pieces and worked it into the flour mixture with my fingers before adding the buttermilk. If you don't have buttermilk on hand just add 2 T of lemon juice or vinegar to milk and let it sit until thick (about 10 minutes). This was my first time making Irish Soda Bread and I will certainly be making it many times again using this recipe. It was great paired with my Dublin Coddle dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
A lovely bread, for sure, that's easy to make, moist, delicately flavored and pretty to boot. And a bread, for sure, I wouldn't hesitate to make again. Still, it was just a tad too sweet for me, which is no criticism of the recipe, just an individual taste preference. For Hubs, on the other hand, it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by nikki ruiz
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have never made this before. I read reviews and after bread is in the pan I let it sit for 30 mins at room temp before I baked it. I only baked mine for 62 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States