Irresistible Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Seriously good, and easy, too! Fantastic toasted, with a slather of butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
We love this recipe. Made it the first time for St. Pat's Day, and at least once every couple of weeks since then. No need to make any alterations; perfect as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Great! I followed the advice of one member by letting the dough sit at room temperature for a 1/2 hour before baking. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This was a delicious recipe! I used 1Tbsp. lemon juice to 1 c. milk substitute for buttermilk. Also, I made muffins instead of bread--made 18 muffins, and baked for ~20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This bread was so good and so easy. My whole family loved this. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made these as muffins to go with chicken noodle soup and they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KyLeeAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I made the night before our st patty's party. Was delicious and perfect with the stew I made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
We loved this recipe and everyone else did too! Had it with beef stew and it really brought out the flavors of the stew!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I added a cup of old cheddar and tablespoon of dried chives and this recipe turned out excellant. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEE-ELLIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I have no idea if this bread is authentic or not, but the taste fit perfectly with the corned beef and cabbage meal. Didn't even need butter. I made as directed -- the evening before -- and wrapped in aluminum foil overnight. I can't speak to recommendations that it needs raisins because I hate raisins in bread -- Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States