Irresistible Healthy Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
i made a few changes to the recipe,i didnt use any mushrooms(they aren't really my thing) and instead i used grape tomatoes and sundried tomatoes with parmesan and mozarella cheese on top,put it in my toaster oven for about 2 minutes until the cheese was melted and took it back out,topped it with spinach,colby jack cheese,cheddar cheese and more parmesan and mozarella and put a few more tomatoes and about 5 black olives on top and it was delicious!I haad it with chips and salsa and the whole meal by itself had 27 grams of protien,and i know it is hard to get protien with a vegetarian diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
excellent. have made these twice and everyone loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
My pickiest eaters loved it. Thanks do much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
These are excellent! I halved the recipe. I only had ground Oregano so I only used about a teaspoon, maybe a tad more, but a whole tablespoon would have been way too much...otherwise I made it exactly as written. Oh, except my local Kroger didn't have Cremini mushrooms so I just used extra buttons. The flavor is very good, both my husband and I couldn't believe there was no meat. Next time I will make a full batch and freeze them for lunches. This recipe is a keeper! Oh, beware, these were a tad too spicy for my husband, so if you have a wimpy palette go easy on the crushed red pepper (half it, don't omit it)...and use fresh basil, it really makes the flavors pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Made it exactly as directed and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Changed this up a bit, added spinach,gazebo beans and other veggies on hand. Used brown rice instead of orzo, everyone loved this including my teens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
These taste great! The recipe is easy to follow and you don't need too many ingredients either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommysarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States