Irresistible Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I have always loved this recipe. We don't make it very much because of the fat, but we really do enjoy it. I put everything but the broccoli/butter in the processor. Seems to work better that way. But yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Deremiah Achen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otis Orchards, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This recipe was most definately not the best thing I have tried, but it was good all the same. I am not a big fan of broccoli, and this recipe didn't help that hatred at ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Cashews? Soy sauce? I think someone confused the oriental and the continental, rather than FUSING them. This was pretty horrible. I also experienced the seperation of the soup, and the cashews gave this a very alien flavor and texture. When i made this my husband looked at me like i had just landed. Thanks, but no thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyHellion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
No where near enough broccoli in this soup. I cooked another 2 heads separately then put them in the food processor before adding to the original recipe. That made it better and the cheese didn't separate. I toasted the nuts as another reviewer suggested. I thought it had too nutty a flavor for my concept of broccoli/cheese soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
My husband really enjoyed this. It is quick and unusual. The cashews should have been toasted before grinding. The tecture is a bit different due to the nuts but the flavor is great. DO NOT DO IN A BLENDER IT IS TO THICK. IT WORKS BEST IN THE FOOD PROCESSOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
It was tasty but not a good recipie...The texture wasnt what I was looking for but thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
FLAVOR IS GOOD, BUT CONSISTENCY IS THIN, MADE RECIPE EXACTLY AS IS IN RECIPE, WHEN SOUP COOLS DOWN, CHEESE SEPARATES FROM CHICKEN BROTH, NOT SURE WHAT HAPPENED, JUST NOT A GOOD THICK SOUP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
this is a wonderful family fixer.pleeze them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States