Irish Whiskey Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I never write reviews but this recipe was a HUGE hit with guests and family - they loved it. The left overs weren't around long. The only change I made was to use good Kentucky bourbon because I didn't have any Irish Whiskey. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This marinade is fantastic! I let the steak marinate for 2 days then cooked on a gas grill. I also took the marinade, boiled it with 1/2 an onion sliced, drained the oil and added a packet of brown gravy. It was a nice addition, but really do not think the steak needs it, it is just that tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Thank you Alta for sharing this wonderful recipe. I used Bushmills Irish whiskey and marinted the steak for 6 hours. Only thing I see that might be a problem is that this will be habit forming, thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This is a fabulous marinade! I only used a tablespoon of olive oil -- I'm not at all sure what the remaining amount is supposed to do, as 1 tablespoon is plenty to coat the outside of the meat. I recommend using fresh thyme & rosemary if you can get them, as dried herbs don't always shine in marinades. (This is a good place to use your frozen herbs, if you've got any!) Flatiron steaks are so tender anyway that they hardly require anything extra done to them, but I always love to marinate them anyway -- and this is a great one! Thank you for the recipe :=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Delicious! Followed recipe exactly and it turned out great! Very tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This turned out GREAT! Good flavors, a little spice to it but not too much, a little sweet but not too much. I also followed others' idea and cooked the marinade into a sauce with some sliced mushrooms and onions (cooked them down first, then added them to the marinade and let it boil for the duration of the steak grilling). Will have to do this again SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Seemed to be lacking flavor. Too sweet for my taste anyway. I'm not going to bother making it again and changing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blakr0seimm0rtal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
One word....Greattt. We love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackies Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Princeton, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I didn't care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebring, Florida, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States