Irish Tea Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Making it now. Using the cup of milk as suggested, batter not stiff liked. Also sprinkled cinnamon in better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I love it! Such a simple but delicious cake!!! It was hard to stop eating it! I definitely agree that you can add a bit more milk than is called for- that makes it more moist and just perfect. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Not fancy, just perfect with coffee or tea. Great for an afternoon break or a treat after homework is finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Excellent and very simple recipe. Ingredients were on hand staples in my cabinets. I followed the recipe exactly except that I didn't top with the powered sugar. Instead, I topped with frozen strawberries and ice cream. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was the best tasting cake I have ever made, and I bake a lot! I served plain the first night, then with strawberries and ice cream the next night, and it was a big hit both times. I made it exactly as directed and it was flavorful, moist, and absolutely perfect in every way, both in taste and looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This is an excellent cake. It's wonderful with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on each slice. Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSM
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
The cake was moist. Not overly sweet for the amount of sugar in it. Kids didn't care for it, for that reason. Husband and I liked it. Something different and easy to make. Good for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thuy
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Made this dish for the first time. It was delicious. I follow other viewer's suggestions and whipped my eggs and butter before I added the flour. it was a crowd pleaser. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Very good, simple cake. Good for gatherings where you don't want/need a fancy, involved cake. I added pinches of mace and cinnamon and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
A nice ending to our 2015 St. Patrick's day meal. I only had an 8" pan, so I used it and it took 35 minutes to finish baking. I served it with thawed blueberries. I think this cake would make an excellent base for strawberry shortcake. We had 'Stout Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Veggies' and 'Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread' for dinner, both from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States