Irish Tea Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Very easy and quick to make. You can funk it up (with whipped cream and jam in the middle) or leave it plain and have it with a cup of tea. It's nothing amazing or unusual - but it is a nice tea cake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Making it now. Using the cup of milk as suggested, batter not stiff liked. Also sprinkled cinnamon in better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I love it! Such a simple but delicious cake!!! It was hard to stop eating it! I definitely agree that you can add a bit more milk than is called for- that makes it more moist and just perfect. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Not fancy, just perfect with coffee or tea. Great for an afternoon break or a treat after homework is finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Excellent and very simple recipe. Ingredients were on hand staples in my cabinets. I followed the recipe exactly except that I didn't top with the powered sugar. Instead, I topped with frozen strawberries and ice cream. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was the best tasting cake I have ever made, and I bake a lot! I served plain the first night, then with strawberries and ice cream the next night, and it was a big hit both times. I made it exactly as directed and it was flavorful, moist, and absolutely perfect in every way, both in taste and looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This is an excellent cake. It's wonderful with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on each slice. Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSM
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
The cake was moist. Not overly sweet for the amount of sugar in it. Kids didn't care for it, for that reason. Husband and I liked it. Something different and easy to make. Good for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thuy
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Made this dish for the first time. It was delicious. I follow other viewer's suggestions and whipped my eggs and butter before I added the flour. it was a crowd pleaser. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Very good, simple cake. Good for gatherings where you don't want/need a fancy, involved cake. I added pinches of mace and cinnamon and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States