Irish Tea Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Simple and tasty. Great with vanilla or dulce de leche ice cream AND a cup of Irish cream coffee! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I made this at the nursing home where I work- for 50 servings and used margerine and the powdered sugar/cinnomon topping- it worked out great! (although the diabetics were only allowed a very small piece) Everyone was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Excellent St Patty's Day finish! This cake was moist, delicious and stayed that way for a few days. Just sweet enough to enhance your tea and leave a nice aftertaste. Before sprinkling on the confectioner's sugar, my wife put a little cinnamon-sugar on top! I recommend this one and we'll be making it again. If you're adventurous, poke some holes in the top of your slice with toothpicks and then douse it with some Bailey's Irish Cream!! It will soak right into the holes. Ohhh Yummmmmayy!! (-:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This was very nice. I added some green food colouring to the batter as I made it for St. Patricks day. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This cake was so easy to make. It turned out beautifully. I wasn't too sweet so I was able to serve it with Irish bananas (on this site) and vanilla ice cream. My husband asked me if I made the cake or bought it! Can't get better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This recipe is great if you want something that is moist and not too sweet. The perfect cake to serve after dinner with a scoop of ice cream and a cup of tea. Would also be good with a citrus glaze pour over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Not too bad right out of the oven, but definitely improved the next day. No changes necessary for me. Will keep this one on file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Loved it! Similar to a sponge or crumb cake. Delicious even using margarine instead of butter. Make sure to beat the sugar/butter (or margarine) for a long time to incorporate air - it makes the cake come out light and fluffy (do not beat to much after adding flour though). Added only 1 Tb more milk. My husband said he "couldn't stop eating it." It is plenty sweet - sweetness just right. Baked it in a sprayed 8" sq glass pan - still gooey at 30 mins so I baked it 10 mins more (40 mins total). Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Really good cake! A wonderful not too sweet cake which is a perfect accompaniment to a nice cup of earl gray. I made three of them this week to serve to company. It received great reviews. All the wives asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Very tasty, my first cake from scratch and even though I didn't cook it quite enough and the middle fell, it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevensville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States