Irish Tea Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
VERY tasty. Quite good for entertaining especially if just for tea and coffee. But did round off a nice cornbeef and cabbage dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is a great recipe- although when I was making it I "accidentally" added an extra 1 cup of milk! I don't regret that mistake; every time I make this cake I add an extra cup of milk. It makes it very moist and very delicious! I hope this helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kama Derksen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very good, moist and good crumb. However, it took more like 45-50 minutes to bake. Great dessert for my St. Patrick's day dinner. Served with fresh ice cream, and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was a really good cake. I do think I would cut the sugar down to 3/4 of a cup as it was really sweet. And like a lot of cakes I liked it better the next day. I was not sure just how the cake was going to turn out, but would put it closer to a pound cake type of cake. I will make this again and again as it was very easy and had a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Char A.
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I put in too much butter (for some reason I thought 1/2 cup of butter was 2 sticks), but it still turned out super DELICIOUS! A little buttery only because of my stupid mistake. Came out of the pan really easily (probably because of all the butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herriman, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Lovely! Nice light, buttery taste with a crisp outer crust and a soft moist crumb inside. Goes well with a cup of tea or coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This recipe worked well for me. The cake is delicious and has a nice, vanilla flavor. I added the extra two tablespoons of milk to get the batter to a creamy consistency. This was so easy and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJ Sherry Wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
A very good cake to enjoy with coffee or tea. A word of warning: this cake needs parchment paper lining. I didn't use it the first time and it stuck to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I really enjoyed this cake. I lined cake pan with baking paper on the bottom only and it came out beautifully. It has a lovely taste and I agree it is better if you bake it a day before you want to use it. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States