Irish Tea Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This is very moist and soft . I added an extra half cup of Milk and i also added some chopped apple . It turned out beautiful .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Perfect! I loved this cake, it was great. Top with cinnamon sugar.You may need to add a tablespoon or 2 of milk though. It makes it much more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Great recipe! I made this for St. Patrick's Day this year and served it with sweet cream and strawberries- best cake I've made! I had some egg whites left over from making mousse and didn't want to just toss the perfectly good egg whites- so I whipped to them into soft peaks and folded them into the batter. I noticed some reviewers commenting that they had found the cake heavy or dense- try folding in some soft peak whipped egg whites. End result was light and spongy- perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very good! I did as someone mentioned whipped the butter very well. Used 1 c. milk rather than 1/2 cup. It took about 10 more minutes of cooking time, but came out very fluffy and moist. Today tried it with Irish Cream and that was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Way too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
very good, easy and had everything needed. I served it with fruit salad and whip cream. Also good for in the kids lunch, since it is a dense cake it was easy to cut into wedges and wrap up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
great! add some green food colouring for St. Patty's. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I made it for St. Patty's day. Wonderful and easy. Made from items in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAUTZCAOPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
First time baker here and I really thought this was an easy recipe to follow. Didn't add anything, but it had a weird corn meal taste to it, but my friends and family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
followed the recipe to a T, but came out way to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States