Irish Tea Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Kind of boring for my tastes, but others in the group liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
this is a REALLY good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
My husband and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Made this for a family St Patrick's Day dinner. It was a HUGE hit! I followed directions, and beat sugar & butter for about 10 minutes, added just a tad more milk (maybe 1 or 2 T) and was sure to add flour & milk alternately ... used Pam Baking spray on the pan. Turned out great ... took a little more than 35 mins to cook, but that could be my own oven. This one is a keeper, I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicky  : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This cake is understated in its simplicity. But, sometimes, a nice simple cake is all that you need. This recipe is not too sweet and had a nice delicate crumb (I ran out of all-purpose flour and used cake and pastry flour for half of my flour content). Once this was served, I found it difficult to stop eating -- especially when I added whipped cream and strawberries to it. I'm not sure how "Irish" this recipe is, but it's certainly one that I'm keeping! A great addition to our St. Patrick's Day menu at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Xavier-Franklin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Almost perfect as-is, except it needs a whole cup of milk instead of half a cup. A very good basic cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Sweet, tasty, simple cake. Would be perfect with fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was the best and fist thing i have baked i was only 13 when i made this for class and i went in with 4 large pans came back with none this has taking me a long to find this recipe and just want to say it was very good and thank you for sharing it but i do think you should add more Confectioners sugar than what it calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie moster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Easy and yummy. Add more milk like they said because batter was stiff. I like the taste of almond so I added some almond extract to the mix. Turned out very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This is very good and very easy! My daughter and I made it for an international dinner for her scout troop and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States