Irish Tea Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Kind of boring for my tastes, but others in the group liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
this is a REALLY good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
My husband and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Made this for a family St Patrick's Day dinner. It was a HUGE hit! I followed directions, and beat sugar & butter for about 10 minutes, added just a tad more milk (maybe 1 or 2 T) and was sure to add flour & milk alternately ... used Pam Baking spray on the pan. Turned out great ... took a little more than 35 mins to cook, but that could be my own oven. This one is a keeper, I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicky  : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This cake is understated in its simplicity. But, sometimes, a nice simple cake is all that you need. This recipe is not too sweet and had a nice delicate crumb (I ran out of all-purpose flour and used cake and pastry flour for half of my flour content). Once this was served, I found it difficult to stop eating -- especially when I added whipped cream and strawberries to it. I'm not sure how "Irish" this recipe is, but it's certainly one that I'm keeping! A great addition to our St. Patrick's Day menu at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Xavier-Franklin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Almost perfect as-is, except it needs a whole cup of milk instead of half a cup. A very good basic cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Sweet, tasty, simple cake. Would be perfect with fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was the best and fist thing i have baked i was only 13 when i made this for class and i went in with 4 large pans came back with none this has taking me a long to find this recipe and just want to say it was very good and thank you for sharing it but i do think you should add more Confectioners sugar than what it calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie moster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Easy and yummy. Add more milk like they said because batter was stiff. I like the taste of almond so I added some almond extract to the mix. Turned out very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This is very good and very easy! My daughter and I made it for an international dinner for her scout troop and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States