Irish Tea Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I’m sorry to say that this turned out “packed.” It was light in consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
A great tea cake! I didn't change a thing and served it with whipped cream and berries as an option at my St. Patrick's Day tea party. It's great just with powdered sugar on top though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Perfect. All five members of my family have varying tastes, and each and every one of us LOVED this delicious cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Love this recipe..make it every St. Patty's day. I wait till last minute to sprinkle with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Loved! I took the advice of other reviewers and doubled the recipe, and used wax paper. I also squeezed in juice from two oranges and used raspberry preserves between the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Wow, quick and easy, my husband and I loved it. A nice light cake that goes very nicely with a strong cup of tea. I will be making this for my Irish Mother-in-law when she visits! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rori
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I baked it in low attitude of electrical oven with glass dish,it was a little sticky at the end just at the bottom but separated well after cooling I did not have vanilla extract so I used caramel extract,and added some walnut and 1 tbsp vanilla sugar, It turned out great! I also melted smart balance butter and a little bit of canola oil with sugar on stove instead of butter to make it more healthy,I did not add salt cause the smart balance already had it. It turns out great i will make it over and over by adding other ingredints, And iI added sliced almond instead of sugar begore placing it in oven,it took exactly 35 min and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
It was very good! Everyone loved it, we will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
A favorite for my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This is an easy delicious cake! Perfect with coffee or tea. I know I will make this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States