Irish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Loved this! We're not crazy about cilantro so I went easy on it and plain yogurt is not something I seek out, but I took the word of other reviewers and went for it. I may cook another corned beef just so we can use up the rest of the sauce (it does make a lot)! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Wonderful take! We mexicans make tacos out of almost every ingredient in everyday life, so this recipe is perfect "taco-sophy"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good flavor combinations--a great way for our Irish family to celebrate the St. Patty's holiday, and we enjoyed them a lot. Based on other reviews, we added some mashed potatoes, which was good, but would I would have enjoyed them the same without the spuds. I wish corned beef wasn't so pricey--we would make these a lot more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Great slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Made this for a potluck at work. Took an electric griddle to warm the meat and shells for people. Was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Yum, Yum, Yum ~ My family and my parents really enjoyed this new twist on tacos. To save time, I cooked the corned beef in the crock-pot all day and then shredded the meat before serving. We liked the combination of the yogurt sauce and the coleslaw. This makes way more yogurt sauce than what is needed for the recipe. I easily had enough of the sauce leftover that I could have used it for the slaw dressing instead of regular slaw dressing. I am going to do that the next time I make this recipe. I also added about a teaspoon of cayenne pepper as a dash was not even noticeable. I warmed the tortillas on a griddle so that I could heat more than one at a time. This recipe is repeat worthy - and I tried it just in time to stock up on corned beef that will soon be on sale for St. Patrick's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I made these for my mom for her birthday (her family is Irish). We were a little nervous but the combination was amazing! Similar to fish tacos. We used corn tortillas and heated them slightly in a frying pan. I went easy on the coleslaw sauce since there was an additional sauce but these were amazing. Thank you for a great unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I questioned this recipe because the sauce contains a lot of plain yogurt. I hate plain yogurt-it's bitter. Even before I put the tacos together I was still skeptical because when I sampled the sauce, bitter, plain yogurt was all I could taste. BUT THEN...I put it all together and YUMMO!! Delicious--I used the coleslaw dressing recipe from "Simple Coleslaw" on this site too! Oh, and it does make a lot more yogurt sauce then you would probably ever use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
These were really good. I haven't tried anything outside the traditional taco, but I really loved the flavors and how they came together. My husband was scheptical until he tasted them. Then he asked me to put the recipe in my regular rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This recipe was amazing I made it for my wife and a friend and now they always want it when we do movie nite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baileych

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwood, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States