Irish Stew, My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2005
I love this recipe! And best of all, my family do too! I left out the bell peppers though, as my husband has an allergy to them, but it still tasted great, and was easy as pie to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
I made this for my husband and he loved it. Then a few neighboorhood kids dropped by and they loved it, and when their folks came by they finished it off!! Everyone enjoyed it, and the kids asked for seconds on the turnips!!thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Very good! We liked the combination of vegetables, so I didn't change anything. (This is unusual for me--I like to experiment.) Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
I changed the recipe a bit to suit my family of vegetarians by using 2 lbs. soy chicken and unchicken broth for the beef broth. Was a huge hit! Everyone had seconds. Will be a winter staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Sorry, but we didn't like this. The Italian seasoning seemed a bit strange, but I wanted to follow the recipe exactly; I should have followed my instinct. Additionally, it needed a lot more salt than what the recipe calls for. It just wasn't very good. Thumbs down on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This made a fine, satisfying meal, and I will undoubtedly make this in the future. I did have to had water to the recipe though; the broth and beer did not provide enough liquid for all the meat and veggies to simmer in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I found this stew to be more Spanish then Irish ...ok taste..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garymac

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This receipe is fantastic! My husband loved it. I used just pork and no lamb and used orange and yellow peppers. A time consuming recipe, but worth the wait! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie V

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beckey
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was awesome! Used beef instead of lamb. Had to add another 2 cups of beef broth, but I may have added more veggies than called for. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States