Irish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made it tonight and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
A perfect recipe, followed it exactly except had only Scotch whisky and not Irish. The steaks were juicy and took just 28 minutes from start to finish. Suppose I have to call it a Scotch steak now...LOL. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made this tonight for my Irish wife. It turned out wonderful. I substituted Bushmill Irish Whiskey for Jameson simply because I was out of Jameson. Turned out fantastic. The recipe doesn't specify, but I used yellow sweet onions rather than white and I was very pleased with the sweet caramelized results. My wife is hard to please because she's such a great cook herself and she loved it. I had little to no sauce left to drizzle over the steaks. This may be the way it was intended, but I cooked it in a 14" cast iron skillet. I think I'll add a little more liquid ingredients next time and more whiskey to see if I can get an au-jus to pour over them. All in all a wonderful recipe and I'll certainly be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
These steaks were A-mazing! Either that or me and my friend are amazing cooks! These steaks turned out awesome. Add a little bearnaise sauce, they seriously are soooo juicy! We did out the onions to the side so they wouldn't burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cait Fite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
By far my favorite way to make steak now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Amazing recipe! Came out perfect the first time! Made if again for valentines day! I'm going to use this recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Great recipe, I also took the advise of Chef John (from the reviews) and the dish turned out amazing - Thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
The whiskey gives a unique bite to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Phenomenal – this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I modified this by doing 1/2 yellow onion and 1/2 leek then added 1/3 cup sliced baby bella mushrooms to the pan once I put the steak down. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Goforth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States