Irish Spritzer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I haven't been able to really drink in years due to some meds I take, but sip on my hubby's beverages from time to time. We had a weird assortment of leftover drinks from various get togethers, and found this recipe. Both of us liked it, and since I usually like fruity stuff and he likes stiffer drinks, it made for a happy medium. Will try it out on friends in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I made this on a whim because I had the liquors and needed to only pick up some tonic. I'm generally a beer drinker, but I appreciated the smooth taste of this as a nightcap. The appearance is slightly curdled (hence the 4 stars rather than 5), which could turn some off, but didn't phase me (I'm that weirdo that LIKES Cement Mixers). Thanks for the recipe, Evin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is a smooth drink that goes down easy. I served this at a party, and everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pixie2
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very Very good!!!! I made this drink at the beach it was a hit with all the ladies!!!! Thanks Evin!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very good. This was quite refreshing, surprizingly. I used my own homemade irish cream. I really like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Great! I was trying to find a drink that used club soda, and this is a hit. It's refreshing, smooth, and the amaretto leaves a great aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Very pleasantly surprised. I found a bottle of Amaretto in the back of the cabinet and wondered what to do with it. I always have Irish Cream and club soda on hand so this was perfect. The Irish Cream and Amaretto blends wonderfully and the club soda cuts the syrupy sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was so good! I had never had irish cream before, but I'll be keeping some on hand now! Thanks for sharing Tristan's mom! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Irish Coffee Cocktail

Irish whiskey, hot coffee, and whipped cream knock out winter’s chill.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States