Irish Spicy Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Great cornbread. I used powdered sugar. Not too hot or mild, just right! Gone in a flash. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
This is one GREAT taste. Served it with allrecipes.com Bean and Pasta Soup. Both my sisters requested copies of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
This turned out great. I didn't have cayenne pepper so instead I used ancho and chipotle pepper. For the hot pepper sauce I used about two teaspoons tabasco sauce and five teaspoons of a green chile salsa. This recipe would be great served with chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Cooked the cornbread in a waffle maker. Turned out great. No ones wants it baked in an oven any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Brad, This is a great recipe. We converted it to serve 25 then made four batches to serve at a Children's Camp in Northern Canada. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
This cornbread is delicious and not as spicy as I thought it would be. It is very light and turns a golden brown. This will be my cornbread recipe from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGGYI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
sooooooo good! I made it a little more spicy with japs and added some sweet cinnamon butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alisa in TX
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This is a WONDERFUL recipe! Cooked up so pretty and fluffy. Very simple and tasty. Just enough spices. This ones a keeper!!! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa in TX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was very well received by the MEN in the family - quite spicy; but that's becuase I really loaded it up! It's very good and very robust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LondonDreaming
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was a big hit at my house and the texture is wonderful! However I found it a little too spicy for myself and small children. Next time I'm going to cut back on the cayenne pepper. This will be the recipe I use to go with my stew!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LondonDreaming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States