Irish Spicy Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
This is one GREAT taste. Served it with allrecipes.com Bean and Pasta Soup. Both my sisters requested copies of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
This turned out great. I didn't have cayenne pepper so instead I used ancho and chipotle pepper. For the hot pepper sauce I used about two teaspoons tabasco sauce and five teaspoons of a green chile salsa. This recipe would be great served with chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Cooked the cornbread in a waffle maker. Turned out great. No ones wants it baked in an oven any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Brad, This is a great recipe. We converted it to serve 25 then made four batches to serve at a Children's Camp in Northern Canada. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
This cornbread is delicious and not as spicy as I thought it would be. It is very light and turns a golden brown. This will be my cornbread recipe from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGGYI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
sooooooo good! I made it a little more spicy with japs and added some sweet cinnamon butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Great cornbread. I used powdered sugar. Not too hot or mild, just right! Gone in a flash. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This was good. I decreased the cayenne pepper as I was making this for children. I am not sure what is 'Irish' about it, though. It is good with a pot of chicken and dumplings on a cool, autumn day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Photo by Alisa in TX
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This is a WONDERFUL recipe! Cooked up so pretty and fluffy. Very simple and tasty. Just enough spices. This ones a keeper!!! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa in TX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
very tasty. I will make this again but reduce cayenne to 1 tsp. even tho i like spicy food, the cayenne is a bit to overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States