Irish Spicy Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I've made it as a loaf and as muffins and they both turn out delicious. So good with soup or chili, or warmed up with a little butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Excellent! Mine came out high and fluffy and had a noticeable kick. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Wow, it was a bit too spicy for me! But really tasty, my husband particularly liked it because of the spiciness. I might add more shortening next time. There's no reason to beat the eggs before you add them to the milk either. You're just going to beat them again after you add them. No point wasting an extra bowl! Thanks, this was a great way to use up those extra egg yolks I had from holiday cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This recipe was awesome! I added a little more cayenne & hot sauce then called for because we love spicy things. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poodlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I didn't have Tabasco sauce, so I left it out. I also didn't have a cast-iron skillet, so I used a foil lined 13x9. I did everything else just like the recipe. My hubby said next time to leave the cayenne out b/c it was too spicy for us (and my 19 month old son). Otherwise, its a great cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Amazing and easy recipe! We love spice so I added a bit more cayenne but other than that it was perfect We even made it camping by using the castiron frying pan in a bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I made as a muffin instead of a loaf and it turned out just as good. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very tasty! A great side for 'The Best Vegetarian Chili In The World'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I cooked this a little longer than suggested and it was great. I don't think it was too spicy at all, just a little taste of spice lingers on your tongue after every bite, just right THX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Great recipe for Corn Bread and so easy but I will leave out the "heat" in the next batch, doesn't really need it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States