Irish Soda Farls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
We make this often and serve with homemade guava jelly. Wonderful! I put just a pinch of salt in the mixture, as the recipe doesn't specify. Also, go easy with sprinkling flour on the griddle. Warm and wonderful-- and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
So easy and so yummy, too! These are one of my husband's favorites and he requests them all the time. Thank you Ita for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
In the morning these are perfect with some butter and jam, but for dinner I add some garlic and pepper to the recipe. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
We've never tasted farls before, but these were just right for a late breakfast! They reminded me of baking soda biscuits, but were so much easier to make. The dough is sticky, but with enough flour its no problem at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Not very good.It was like cave man bread. Even frying it in bacon grease did not redeem it. I served it with the iish breakfast from this site. Next time I'll have a good ol' southern breakfast instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnabonna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rashel
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Yum! This bread was so down to earth and hearty. I loved it...especially with rhubarb jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Everyone loved these. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
It was so good!! I didn't have any buttermilk, so I used yogurt instead, and it worked perfectly!! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Yum! So quick and easy, I didn't expect it to be this good. But WOW! Forget buying soda bread again. This was like a really yummy, dense, soda-y pancake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Mmmm! The dough couldn't be simpler, and they taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States