Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I loved this recipe...used greek yogurt instead of sour cream and 1 1/2 cups of golden raisins Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Just made the recipe tonight and it came out perfect! I only put 2 cups of raisins I think 3 would of been way too much. I also melted a little butter over the top and sprinkled with sugar. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was delicious but ready about 10-15 min before time in recipe. Make sure you check so it doesn't bun! I will definitely make this my Irish soda bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Made today great recipe loved the taste. I only had two cups raisins worked well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Good flavor but I found the texture a little bit unconventional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I just took this out of the oven and tried a piece it is AMAZING. Although I did not use sour cream I used a stick of butter and as I was needed all the ingredients it was very dry and I wasn't sure how it would turn out. But it cooked well and tastes just great. Definitely making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I just made a loaf of this bread and we all love it. I made it as the recipe was written with one exception. Instead of 3 cups of raisins, I added only 2 cups and we are very happy with that amount. I cannot imagine what it would be like with all three cups! Other than that, it is a delicious quick bread that is easy to make and quick to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Wolszon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vadnais Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maryann Picca-Telford
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I substituted the sour cream(cottage cheese and vinegar) also used less sugar an added Splenda, also only one and a half cups total raisins and cranberries. It turned out absolutely delicious. Definitely needed 75 minutes in a loaf pan. Oh by the way have to make 2 more this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is my go to for soda bread, it is flavorful, great crust and it is dead ringer for my grandmothers bread which we could never seem to re-create because she just mixed everything from experience and feel. Every year people start asking if I am going to make some. They even plan to "cheat" on their diets for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very good warm, slathered with butter. Nice crust and moist inside. Makes a nice size loaf, more like 16 servings. Will be sharing! Made in a 9.5 inch glass pie pan-done in 60 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States