Irish Soda Bread in a Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
was in a bit of a hurry so I used 2 tablespoons of vinegar to curdle the milk. I also happened to misread the measurement on the baking soda and used baking powder-what a day, anyways this still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Very good bread. I plan on making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I made this exactly how instructed except I baked in a non-stick cake pan since I don't have an iron skillet and baked an extra 2 mins. I love how easy and quick it is. Doesn't have a lot of taste but it's a good base recipe that you could play around with. And I like the sort of biscuit texture. My sister LOVED it! I will definitely make again using some spices and different flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I love this recipe. I made it with a tsp of sage and a little bit of onion powder. It is so simple and doesn't take much time at all. This bread has a lot of different possibilities for your taste buds. You can add almost anything to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Such a quick and easy recipe. Will be making this over and over. Me, my wife and son devoured the first loaf I made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Tipple

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I tried 2 other recipes before this one and I guess 3rd times a charm,because this one is perfect !!! THank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nlundgren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This bread was pretty good and very easy to make. I think this bread would be perfect paired with soup or a main dish with gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Great, simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This bread is quick, easy, and delicious. I have been playing with the recipe and made these breads that everyone enjoyed. (1) Added 2 T ground Flax, 1/3 C ground Pecans, 3 T Sugar, 2 t Cinnamon, 1/2 t Nutmeg, increased baking soda to 1 t due to heaviness of flax & ground nuts, the bread tastes like Cinnamon Rolls. (2) Added 1 T Italian Seasoning, 2 t Onion Powder, 2 t Garlic Powder and the kids loved it on Italian Dinner night. I have used an 8" cake pan instead of cast iron skillet, everything baked great. Try it, you get a fantastic loaf of bread without all the fat from baking powder biscuits or all the waiting time involved with yeast bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
So easy and delicous! I followed the recipe as written and it came our perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States