Irish Soda Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
I love this recipe. It is the best one I've tried. It's sweet and delicous. I've tried over recipes and they haven't tasted the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This is very easy to make and the bread has a wonderful flavor. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2000
I found this recipe for irish soda bread to be very easy to prepare and very tasty. I added my own variation by using a combination of golden and dark rasins along with a very small amount of lemon rind. My whole family just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2000
Very delicious, I used golden raisins and also added 1/4 cup of dried cranberries, which made it beautiful too. Nice texture and crunchy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very easy &tasty. Made recipe exactly and created a gorgeous loaf which delighted family and guests. A friend asked where I bought it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
The bread was excellent. The hit of the dinner. Dense but not tough at all. Made without raisins or caraway and was still excelent. Also good dipped in coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Winchester, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
My recommendation is to skip the part about putting it onto the board. Scoop this right from bowl into the springform pan. It was delicious, moist, fast, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
WOW! This was AWESOME! so quick and painless to make. My fiance's family (Irish, of course!) kept begging me for more! Sooooo delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bri*YELL!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Wonderful recipe! It was very easy to make and is not at all dry. I would recommend this recipe to anyone, even people who aren't usually too successful at making bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I absolutely love this bread! I did find it too wet the first time I made it, so I added 1/2 cup more flour and it handled much better. No kneading. I baked it on a cookie sheet and it baked evenly with a nice golden, crispy crust. Since I make my own baking powder fresh (cream of tartar/baking soda/cornstarch) it had plenty of soda in it to make it a true soda bread. I substituted currants for the raisins. Not a fan of caraway so I left them out. The second time around was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States