Irish Soda Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
Best irish bread, added caraway seeds for real irish flavor. Easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2000
An interesting version of Irish soda bread, but too cake-like for my taste and with far too many raisins. One cup would be about right, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
Very quick and easy to prepare, and incredibly delicious! Cakelike, though not overly sweet, it can be enjoyed any time. It goes VERY quickly in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Not really Irish Soda Bread but very good and easy. I used low fat sour cream and it came out just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
This was the 1st time I made Irish Soda Bread & I loved it. I took the loaves to work & everyone who had a piece asked for the recipe. I also added caraway seeds. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Fantastic tasting recipe! I have made the same Irish Soda Bread for years. I couldn't find the recipe this year and tried this one. I love it. I like the cake-like texture! A Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
This bread was extremely easy to make. It's sweeter and runnier than normal soda bread so I had to make it in a loaf pan. Good for breakfast or a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Very delicious and easy to make. Whole family devoured this (even 4 yr old and 2 yr old). Made one loaf with caraway seeds and the other without. Both were very good. Definately did not think 1 c. of raisins was too much. Bread has somewhat of a cake-like texture and I was worried it may be too sweet, but it wasn't. You may want to watch while baking. Was done perfectly in Pampered Chef Stonewear Loaf Pan in 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
So easy to make. Nice & moist, not dry like others. A nice cake like bread. I served it with my meal and also alone with tea. was a big family hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Wonderful recipe. I added the carraway seeds as others suggested...yummy. The bread was done in 45 minutes however. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States