Irish Soda Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I made this for the first time and the family loved it, the in-laws too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by richie319

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Homer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was an excellant easy recipe. My husband is not a big bread eater and he loved it! It was moist and sweet. I used Sun Maid baking raisins found in the same section of your grocery store and the regular raisins. They are very moist and smaller... perfect for this recipe as some other reviewers mentioned regular raisins did not work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made this last weekend and it came out wonderfully despite all the things I did wrong! I was out of sour cream so I used vanilla yogurt, added a splash of oil, extra raisins, vanilla and the zest of an orange ( I fear bland food)...It was excellent with butter and would make a great breakfast or with coffee treat! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this recipe as part of my St. Patricks Day celebration and it was very good. Not to sweet but still flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I have never received more compliments about anything I have cooked than this. My husband said it should be the one thing I bring with when we are invited somewhere. Cake like and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rfhentges

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dannf2
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I made it for a dinner/meeting when someone else made the Irish Stew. The bread went very well with the stew as much as a soup spoon !!! Everyone really liked it. The next day, with what I had left-over, I made toast. That, too, was very good. Just a couple things I did different with the recipie, was leaving out the raisns and slightly beating the eggs together before adding them to the dry mixture. And near the end, added a couple tablespoons of water to pick-up all of the dry mixture. It was suggested to me to make this one of my regular "Bring A Dish To Pass" items. And I will !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dannf2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
a party fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I've made a couple of different recipes of Irish Soda Bread before and they were good. I only make it on St. Patrick's Day. I was unable to make it today so my husband found this recipe and made it. It's not "traditional" and I loved it! This is the new recipe, and I might make it more often, now. It's almost a cross between a biscuit and pound cake. Everyone gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States