Irish Soda Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
It was wonderful...although I put a bit of milk on it...overall, it was great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This soda bread is wonderful! It's really easy to throw together, and comes out nice and moist. I thought the sweetness and the recommended amount of raisins were just right. I will definitely be making this many times. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I made this for the first time and the family loved it, the in-laws too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richie King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Homer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was an excellant easy recipe. My husband is not a big bread eater and he loved it! It was moist and sweet. I used Sun Maid baking raisins found in the same section of your grocery store and the regular raisins. They are very moist and smaller... perfect for this recipe as some other reviewers mentioned regular raisins did not work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made this last weekend and it came out wonderfully despite all the things I did wrong! I was out of sour cream so I used vanilla yogurt, added a splash of oil, extra raisins, vanilla and the zest of an orange ( I fear bland food)...It was excellent with butter and would make a great breakfast or with coffee treat! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this recipe as part of my St. Patricks Day celebration and it was very good. Not to sweet but still flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I have never received more compliments about anything I have cooked than this. My husband said it should be the one thing I bring with when we are invited somewhere. Cake like and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rfhentges

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dannf2
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I made it for a dinner/meeting when someone else made the Irish Stew. The bread went very well with the stew as much as a soup spoon !!! Everyone really liked it. The next day, with what I had left-over, I made toast. That, too, was very good. Just a couple things I did different with the recipie, was leaving out the raisns and slightly beating the eggs together before adding them to the dry mixture. And near the end, added a couple tablespoons of water to pick-up all of the dry mixture. It was suggested to me to make this one of my regular "Bring A Dish To Pass" items. And I will !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dannf2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States