Irish Soda Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
Best irish bread, added caraway seeds for real irish flavor. Easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
Very quick and easy to prepare, and incredibly delicious! Cakelike, though not overly sweet, it can be enjoyed any time. It goes VERY quickly in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
This was the 1st time I made Irish Soda Bread & I loved it. I took the loaves to work & everyone who had a piece asked for the recipe. I also added caraway seeds. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Fantastic tasting recipe! I have made the same Irish Soda Bread for years. I couldn't find the recipe this year and tried this one. I love it. I like the cake-like texture! A Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Very delicious and easy to make. Whole family devoured this (even 4 yr old and 2 yr old). Made one loaf with caraway seeds and the other without. Both were very good. Definately did not think 1 c. of raisins was too much. Bread has somewhat of a cake-like texture and I was worried it may be too sweet, but it wasn't. You may want to watch while baking. Was done perfectly in Pampered Chef Stonewear Loaf Pan in 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
So easy to make. Nice & moist, not dry like others. A nice cake like bread. I served it with my meal and also alone with tea. was a big family hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Excellent, everyone liked this better than the traditional recipe saying it was moist instead of dry. I even used fat free sour cream. I wouldn't call it "cake like".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
This is now my recipe for soda bread on St. Pat's Day. So moist, so good. But I made a few changes, i added enough flour to be able to shape the dough into a round loaf (probably another cup), slashed the top and baked till done (probably an additional 15 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by attycasner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
Easy to make. Family likes it, co-workers like it, I like it. What more needs to be said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
i just whipped up a batch of this, and since i don't like raisins cooked in things i used dried cranberries. it is still in the oven so i don't know how it will taste, but i have to wonder...one comment said the mixture was runny and mine was not. mine was thick and sticky, like usual sodabread dough, so i wonder if i did something wrong? as far as rating it, the dough tasted delicious so i am assuming the bread will as well. it was super simple to make although i did have to work to get all the dry stuff mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIRCE9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States