Irish Soda Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Tasty. Made with Irish Lamb Stew for St Patty's Day 2014.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Fun recipe for St. Patricks Day dinner. My family members all enjoyed it. Not overly sweet or crumbly. Will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I have made this several times and each time it has been terrific and a real crowd pleaser! I don't change a thing. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
It's pretty good. Easy. Moist. I did add more raisins and 1 TBS of caraway seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is a great Irish bread recipe I use currants instead of raisins. The recipe is missing one ingredient that is water you can't mix this into a batter unless you add some water it's just too dry. Every body who tries this bread loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I have been using this recipe for awhile now and I always get rave reviews. It is very moist and tasty. I prefer to divide the dough in two and place it on a parchment lined cookie sheet which produces two rustic looking round loaves. Today I made it with a dried fruit blend mix from trader Joe's instead of raisins and it is quite delicious. Great sliced and buttered but even better sliced, toasted and buttered. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Walpole, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very good..i've had better, but it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I had to change one thing, the recipe calls for 2 tsp. baking powder, it was spongy, I put in 1 tsp. baking powder, and added cranberries instead, it was great, my (9) grandchildren love it toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Delicious. I use currents instead of raisins as my family doesn't like raisins but other than that I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I've had people say "no thanks, soda bread is too dry." Then they taste this one. It's almost more of a cake than a bread - very moist. I've been making it for years & I'll never get store-bought again! Happy St. Pat's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States