Irish Soda Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Wonderful. It was gobbled up at our St. Patrick's dinner faster than I would have anticipated! I added an additional 1/2 cup of golden raisins too which improved both the taste and the look of it when sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was absolutely delicious and sooo moist. I even made one with blueberries and that went over quite well with my Irish relatives who are use to just raisins in their Irish Soda Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I have to say that this is a wonderful recipe, My girlfriend had never had Irish Soda Bread before and when I made this recipe she fell in love with it at first bite. It is even better toasted and goes wonderful with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Rather boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Excellent recipe and easy to make. I ended up having to make three of these as the kids devoured them all instead of a breakfast of eggs and bacon. They were delighted to know that I saved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5lilblessings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I did not care for this recipe! And I was SO dissappointed because this had such great reviews. When mixing this dough, it was extrememly thick and sticky-- very difficult to work with. I followed the recipe completely, and it came out dry yet spongy with absolutely no flavor whatsoever. Totally bland, even with some butter spread on a slice of it. MAYBE if you added some vanilla to it, and more sugar (it wasn't sweet at all) and tons more fruit (I used blueberreis) it might be just okay, but I wouldn't waste my time and ingredients again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
your recipe was wonderful and i will continute to use this for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
It had very good taste, but I found it rather dry. Butter on it made it better! I will make it again just to be sure it was not me screwing something up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Very tasty. I used two eggs to make a half batch. I tried to change things up by using chocolate chips alongside the raisins, but the raisins were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I asked my daughter to bake this for St. Patricks Day dinner. It was wonderful! Sweet, moist and all gone by the end of the evening. Will have agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States