Irish Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Every one liked it & it served all 7 of us. Took longer to prepare then we thought it would so will allow more time in future. No changes on the potatoes but with the meat we used hamburger seasoned with the onions, salt, pepper, 21 season, katsup & garlic & used beef broth. Changed the veggies to green beans & corn. Jan 2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Had to make some revisions as my market did not have Dubliner cheese or lamb. Used ground round and brick cheese, and used beef broth instead of just water. It was wonderful! Next time I will try another market and try half lamb and half beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Our family really enjoyed this. It had a lot of flavor. I was happy I was able to find ground lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was beyond good! Made with beef and beef broth but changed nothing else. Friends who are beyond picky ate it and said several times how good it was. This will go in my permanent recipe book. Only changes I wil make when using beef will be to drain grease after browning beef, delete the cinnamon and use 1 tsp of rosemary but everything else is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Hooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I tweaked it a little. I don't eat lamb. I usually just use whatever I have in the kitchen and don't worry about particular types of cheese or veggies, etc. Regardless, this is a good recipe and I will make it again. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I watched the video first and then made the dish for New Year's Eve Day. Everyone LOVED it! I used ground venison instead of beef or lamb and it tasted fabulous. Loved the Irish Cheddar in the potatoes. Thanks Chef John, this is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Vilsack Brennan
Living In: Vauxhall, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This recipe was delicious! The only thing I changed was that I didn't add the Irish cheese to the potatoes since I didn't have any on hand and used extra cream cheese. I also added quite a bit more garlic as we are a garlic loving family! Used fresh carrots that I par boiled ahead of time and only used 1 lb of lamb as that is all we had on hand, so upped the amount of peas and potatoes. This was so yummy I will have to make this frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Made this with grass-fed ground beef since I had a couple pounds I needed to use and didn't want to do my usual with it. Works very well with beef, but it does require a little tweaking to makeup for the loss of flavor when using ground lamb. The hardest part was getting my wife to not eat the delicious potato mixture before I added it to the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Excellent! Swiped out 2lb of lamb for 1lb of turkey and chopped eggplant...was so delicious...hubby tried to eat it all in one night! So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States