Irish Roast Beef with Guinness Au Jus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Mine was done in the 2 hours too. Even when I had the taters in from the start, they still weren't done, so after transferring meat and pan juices, I cranked the oven up to 350 for a bit for a beautiful crispy coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I used a 2 lb beef roast and it was cooked perfectly to Medium in the first 2 hours. While this was a nice surprise, I wish I didn't trust the timing and checked periodically, because as it stands now, the potatoes are not cooked and I have a roast that's "getting happy" out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tat2dHUfan
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe! I just should have used a boneless chuck roast lol It still turned out great all the same. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tat2dHUfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Made this recipe mostly as directed - only exceptions being I added the potatoes from the beginning of the oven time as well as tossed in some carrots to the mix. Smelled mouthwatering while roasting and we really enjoyed it, but I think I'll add a tad more garlic and maybe some rosemary the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILREDCV

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Awesome!!! Just add the potatoes when you put the roast in the oven... mine weren't cooked so I had to turn up the heat and cook longer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I love this dish. I made for myself and my husband, we really enjoyed it. It was easy to make and it tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Don't over marinate! What a mistake. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States